CMA Shipping is part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC


The Commodore Gala Dinner

An unmissable celebration and networking opportunity!

The prestigious Commodore Gala Dinner is the pinnacle of any CMA Shipping event. Marking the culmination of a busy three days, the Gala brings everyone together to unwind and raise a toast in celebration.

In this intimate and exclusive setting, those who attend can meet, network and share experiences with those at the helm of industry progression. 

2024 Commodore

Congratulations Michael D. Tusiani!

Michael D. Tusiani has earned his place among esteemed leaders in the maritime industry, joining a select group of influential figures to receive the award.

He will succeed the current Commodores, Cesare d’Amico and Paolo d’Amico, the distinguished Italian cousins leading the renowned d’Amico Group.


Each year, The Commodore Award is presented to a person/persons in the international maritime industry who have contributed to the continued growth and development of the industry.

The Commodore Gala will take place on the evening of Thursday, April 3, 2025.

Everyone! So long as you have purhcased a ticket, you can attend.

Prices will be confirmed soon.

2023 - Cesare d’Amico, CEO of d’Amico Dry Cargo & Paolo d’Amico, President and CEO of d’Amico International Shipping (DIS)

2021/22 Gary Vogel, CEO, Eagle Bulk Shipping

2020/21 - Lois Zabrocky, CEO, International Seaways, Inc.

2019 - John C. Hadjipateras, CEO & President of Dorian LPG Ltd 

2018 - Sabrina S. M. Chao, Executive Chairman, Wah Kwong Maritime Transport Holdings Ltd.

2017 - John D. “Jack” Noonan, CEO, Chembulk Tankers

2016 - Paddy Rodgers, CEO of Euronav NV

2015 - Capt. Panagiotis N. Tsakos, Founder, Tsakos Group

2014 - Robert Bugbee, President & Director, Scorpio Tankers Inc. & Scorpio Bulkers Inc.

2013 - Peter Evensen, President & CEO, Teekay Corporation

2012 - Øivind Lorentzen, III, CEO, SEACOR Holdings Inc.

2011 Angeliki Frangou, Chairman & CEO, Navios Group of Companies

2010 - Philippe Louis-Dreyfus, President, Louis Dreyfus Armateurs Group

2009 - Capt. Wei Jiafu, President & CEO, COSCO Group

2008 - John Fredriksen, Chairman, CEO & President, Frontline Ltd.

2007 - Morten Arntzen, President & CEO, Overseas Shipholding Group, Inc.

2006 - Torben G. Jensen, Chairman & CEO, The Clipper Group

2005 - C. Sean Day, Chairman, Teekay Shipping Corporation

2004 - Peter C. Georgiopoulos, Chairman & CEO, General Maritime Corporation

2003 - Stelios Haji-Ioannou, Chairman, easyGroup

2002 - Frank Tsao, Group Chairman, IMC Group of Companies

2001 - Marc Saverys, Managing Director, CMB

2000 - Per Heidenreich, President, Heidenreich MarineCompanies

1999 - Richard du Moulin, Chairman, Marine Transport, Corporation and Chairman, Intertanko

1998 - William A. O’Neil, Secretary-General, International Maritime Organization

1997 - Gerhard E. Kurz, President, Mobil Shipping and Transportation Company

1996 - Dr. Helmut Sohmen, Chairman, World-Wide Shipping Agency, Ltd. (HK)

1995 - Gregory B. Hadjieleftheriadis, President, Eletson Corporation

1994 - Thomas E. Moran, Chairman, Moran Towing Corporation

1993 - Philip Loree, Chairman, Federation of American, Controlled Shipping

1992 - George P. Livanos, Ceres Hellenic, George P. Livanos, Ceres Hellenic

1991 - Jacob Stolt-Nielsen, Chairman, Stolt-Nielsen, Inc.

1990 - Ole Skaarup, Chairman, Skaarup Shipping Corporation

What's included with your Pass?

The welcome reception
Three-course meal
The Award ceremony
Afterglow Party